Shaftesbury High School

We have updated our lunch menu.
Keepmoat have published a new update about the progress of the building at Shaftesbury. Please click here to read it.


Welcome to Shaftesbury High School’s website

Shaftesbury is a special needs school located in the London borough of Harrow.

At Shaftesbury there is capacity for approximately 160 students, aged between 11 and 19, with learning, emotional, behavioural, autistic, communication, medical, physical, sensory and social needs.

Please look at the SEND Offer PDF which explains our Special Educational Needs and Disability Offer at Shaftesbury.

Calendars & Events

Please download our school calendar for dates of events at Shaftesbury for the academic year from September 2014 to July 2015. You can also look at our term dates for the 2014-15 academic year.

May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 4th May

Parents Coffee Morning
Friday 15th May 9:30 – 11:30am

Half term
Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

World Environment Day
Friday 5th June

Thorpe Park Day
Wednesday 10th June

Leavers Night & Barbecue
Thursday 25th June

Last day for Leavers
Friday 26th June

High School Day
Wednesday 1st July

Parents Coffee Morning
Friday 3rd July 9:30 – 11:00am

Last day of term
Friday 17th July


Rights Respecting Schools logo
SEN Specialist Schools logoNational Support School logoDuke of Edinburgh Award logoCity & Guilds logoArts Council England logo