Please download our school calendar which features dates for events at Shaftesbury for the academic year from September 2014 to July 2015.
This is the first issue of the Harrow SEND Newsletter. It contains information about local services for disabled children and their families in Harrow.
Please look at the SEND Offer PDF which explains our Special Educational Needs and Disability Offer at Shaftesbury.


Welcome to Shaftesbury High School’s website

Shaftesbury is a special needs school located in the London borough of Harrow.

At Shaftesbury there is capacity for approximately 160 students, aged between 11 and 19, with learning, emotional, behavioural, autistic, communication, medical, physical, sensory and social needs.

Calendars & Events

Macmillan Coffee Morning
Friday 26th September

Open day
Tuesday 7th October

Harvest Festival
11am Thursday 9th October

Parents Coffee Morning
Friday 17th October

HALF TERM
Monday 27th October – Friday 31st October

Anti-Bullying Week
Monday 17th November – Friday 21st November

Parents Coffee Morning
Friday 12th December

TERM ENDS
Friday 19th December


Rights Respecting Schools logo
SEN Specialist Schools logoNational Support School logoDuke of Edinburgh Award logoCity & Guilds logoArts Council England logo